You know you can use Catapult to receive alerts from devices, but did you know Catapult can send it's own alerts regarding the status of devices?

Catapult can send two types of "System Alerts" which can be triggered by any of the devices you have added to your "My Devices" page.

Device Name Modified

This alert is triggered if the device owner changes the name of a device that you have added to your "My Devices" page. Catapult will automatically change the name so you continue to receive alerts for the device. However, it is possible the name was changed to reflect the fact that the device was moved to another location, so make sure the device is still what you think it is, and edit your alert settings for that device as needed.

Device Removed

This is alert is triggered if the device owner deletes a device that you have added to your "My Devices" page. This is to let you know that, unless the device is re-added with the exact same name if the future, you will not be receiving any more alerts form this device. If the device is re-added with the exact same name, all of your alerts will resume functioning as before.

Configuring System Alerts

You can choose to receive System Alerts as emails, texts, or both.

  1. Open the "Profile" page.
  2. Open the "System Alerts" tab.
  3. Select the text or email icons next to each alert you wish to receive. A gray icon means the alert is disabled. Enabled texts are orange, while enabled emails are green.